The Foundation awarded $11,000 in scholarships to ten deserving students seeking to advance their education in the healthcare field. The scholarship recipients are: Devita Cota, Jennifer Martinez, Danielle McMath, Rosaura Meza, Bunny Perez, Mindy Presser, Rocio Rosales, Alissa Tortorelli, Rosie Valencia and Beth Zgragen.

Alisa Tortorelli was the recipient of the first annual Hazel Hawkins Hospital Physicians’ Scholarship. Mindy Presser was awarded the Fahy/Fisher Scholarship for a student working to become an RN. Chris Fahy and Mike Fisher hosted a fundraiser to be able to donate the money for the scholarship. Thank you to all the donors who made these scholarships possible.

Both the Foundation and Auxiliary honored their scholarship winners with an awards ceremony on June 13. We wish the recipients well as they continue their education in the healthcare field.

From left to right:  Scholarship recipients Devita Cota, Rocio Rosales, Jennifer Martinez, Krista Lober & Alissa Tortorelli.  Not Pictured:  Danielle McMath, Rosaura Meza, Bunny Perez, Mindy Presser, Rosie Valencia and Beth Zgragen

Beth Zgragen & Mindy Presser received their certificates.  Mike Fisher presents Mindy with her Fahy/Fisher Scholarship certificate.

The nurses and employees at Hazel Hawkins raised funds to be able to award the California Nurses Association Ismael Hernandez Memorial Scholarship. Pictured from left to right are Diane Beck, RN BSN who helped chair the fundraiser, CNA Scholarship recipients Krista Lober and Alissa Tortorelli, and Jeri Hernandez, wife of the late Ismael Hernandez and a San Benito Healthcare District Board Member.

Write a comment:

You must be logged in to post a comment.

2017 © Copyright | Hazel Hawkins Memorial Hospital